At Safe Lane Driving School, our goal is to provide the best instruction for students so they can become responsible drivers on the highways!

WE OFFER

Flexible
Scheduling

Lessons for
Teens and Adults

Practice
Road Test

OUR CLASSES

Safe Lane Driving School is licensed by the State of North Carolina, Division of Motor Vehicles. We provide first class instruction to beginning drivers starting at the age of 14 ½ years old.

Safe Lane Driving School instructors hold current North Carolina Driver Training School Licenses and teach the most current driving rules and laws. Classes are taught using a curriculum from the Drive Right textbook that meets all of the State of North Carolina requirements.

safe lane

The classes require 100% attendance for 30 hours of classroom instruction and 6 hours of driving instruction. We promise to treat our students with respect and provide a safe and fun environment, while preparing them to receive their North Carolina Driver’s License.

DRIVER EDUCATION CLASS

Ages 14 ½ to 18
30 hours of classroom instruction & 6 hours of driving · $395
Behind the Wheel Training
$50/hour (minimum 2 hours)

ADULT BEHIND THE WHEEL CLASS

Required to have a valid driver’s permit
$50/hour (minimum 2 hours)

SPECIALIZED DRIVER TRAINING

Two hours of interstate driving, driving on rural roadways, navigating intersections, driving on urban roadways, etc.
$50/hour (minimum 2 hours)

BENEFITS OF ATTENDING SAFE LANE DRIVING SCHOOL

Taught by a retired State Trooper with over 28 years of experience in highway safety and collision investigation

Students will be prepared to take the NC DMV test to be licensed in the State of North Carolina.

Small classes and individualized instruction

State of the art equipment for training

Flexible scheduling

CONTACT US

1230-8 E Dixon Blvd, Shelby, NC 28152

Phillip Glover, Licensed Instructor and Owner
704-481-7807

info@safelanedrivingschool.com

Web Design by ZURV